Archive for October 10th, 2008

Sigur Rós – “Gobbledigook” Video

I’ve been listening to a lot of Sigur Rós lately…mainly their most recent album Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust.  The video above is for the song “Gobbledigook” of the mentioned album.  Just a warning, the video features a good amount of nudity and may not be safe for work/school…

Banksy’s “Village Pet Store and Charcoal Grill”

From Banksy:

“New Yorkers don’t care about art, they care about pets. So I’m exhibiting them instead. I wanted to make art that questioned our relationship with animals and the ethics and sustainability of factory farming, but it ended up as chicken nuggets singing. I took all the money I made exploiting an animal in my last show and used it to fund a new show about the exploitation of animals. If its art and you can see it from the street, I guess it could still be considered street art.”

For more pics and info click below…

Continue reading ‘Banksy’s “Village Pet Store and Charcoal Grill”’

Max Lamb at Johnson Trading Gallery

I love stuff like this!!!  I first heard of Max Lamb awhile ago when I saw one of his coffee tables made out of sandstone (pic here)…Anyways, heres a look at some of his more recent work from his new exhibition at the Johnson Trading Gallery in New York, featuring nothing but furniture cut from rock.  

Click below for more pics…

Continue reading ‘Max Lamb at Johnson Trading Gallery’

You Must Create – Fall/Winter 08

Based out of London, YMC has slowly become one of those brands that continually delivers unique and exciting styles.  This years Fall/Winter collection is no different, featuring beautiful knit-wear as well as a handful of outerwear pieces.

For more pics click below…

Continue reading ‘You Must Create – Fall/Winter 08’


October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
counter stats